Every state has different rules for selling a car, and the rules in Oklahoma tend to be more lenient. Knowing what to do and where to go to achieve it will save you time, energy and even money.
So, check out our guide that gives you complete details on how to sell your car in Oklahoma, the correct way!
What you need to sell a car in Oklahoma
When selling a car, the first step is to gather the necessary materials. In Oklahoma, you’ll need the following:
- Signed/notarized Oklahoma certificate of title
- Vehicle history report
- Odometer disclosure statement
- Verification of liability insurance
- Current registration
Car Registration and Senate Bill 1339
Oklahoma car drivers must carry up-to-date certificates of registration in cars, at all times, according to a relatively new Oklahoma law that went into effect back in 2019. The Senate Bill 1339 states that drivers must now keep their tags if they choose to sell a car. Additionally, the law states that drivers have to keep his or her car registration or an official copy of it the car they drive and own. If you cannot find or you tossed it away by accident, then you can visit your local tag agency and get a copy. You can also get a copy of it online.
General Inspection: $100.00 to $200.00
How to sell a car in Oklahoma
You now know what is needed to sell your car in Oklahoma. So, it’s time to sell it! What do you do first?
You’re in the right place. At SnapAutos, we’re focused exclusively on buying your car. That means a simple, straightforward process and the most value in return for your vehicle. Unlike selling your car directly to a dealership, you don’t have to worry about a push to also make a purchase or an offer that’s only valid when it’s part of a trade-in.
How It Works
Our process is simple and save you time & money.